Fortnite Server Downtime Over, Season 4 Update Live Now [Update]

Update: Fortnite's server downtime has now ended, meaning you may get started using the Season 4 update on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and mobile. Original story follows.
Season 4 of Fortnite: Battle Royale is just across the corner. Epic is kicking off the following season of their popular battle royale game on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and mobile tomorrow, May 1, which will likely be preceded by the period of downtime because the developer deploys the title's latest update.
As with previous weekly patches, servers will probably be taken offline inside the early hours with Fortnite Items the morning to organize the game for your Season 4 update. Epic hasn't specified the length of time servers will stay down, but on Twitter the developer announced taking care period begins on May 1 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 8 AM GMT.
Aside from some cryptic teases, Epic hasn't revealed many information about Season 4 yet, although aforementioned tweet says, "Impact is imminent," hinting the giant meteor looming mysteriously in heaven will finally come crashing down. Previous teases for Season 4 have warned players to "brace for impact" and were together with artwork that boasts characters resembling superheroes.
Similarly, Epic hasn't revealed simply how much the Season 4 Battle Pass for Battle Royale will surely cost. Previous Battle Passes could simply be purchased for 950 V-Bucks, Fortnite's premium in-game currency. Prior towards the start of Season 3, however, Epic had planned to Fortnite Skins offer the Battle Pass directly for sure money, although that has been ultimately scuttled just prior to the season began.
In the meantime, Battle Royale players still employ a little more time to perform Fortnite's Season 3 challenges. The season formally concludes at 12:30 AM PT / 3:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM BST on May 1, giving Battle Pass owners merely a few added time to earn in 2010's awards when they're still available. Until then, be sure to have a look at our full help guide Fortnite Season 3's challenges and rewards.

Views: 4

Comment

You need to be a member of Wu-World.com to add comments!

Join Wu-World.com

Social Networks

WU RADIO MOBILE APP

 

© 2020   Created by Wu-Tang Management and Wu-Tang Clan. Copyright 2018 An Official Wu-Tang site.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service